Chef’s Cut Real Jerky Review + GIVEAWAY!

Print Friendly

Hi friends! Happy Monday! I am so, so, SO excited to kick off the week with an awesome giveaway!

Make sure you read all the way to the bottom of the post for directions on how to enter!

Chef's Cut Real Jerky Review + GIVEAWAY! l www.littlechefbigappetite.com

Have you guys tried Chef’s Cut Real Jerky? It’s one of my absolute favorite snacks, especially when I’m on the go!

I’ll be honest, I was never a jerky person until about a year ago. I used to think jerky was just unhealthy junk food for dudes and all of it was loaded with MSG, sodium, sugar, and chemicals that you can’t pronounce.

Chef's Cut Real Jerky Review + GIVEAWAY! l www.littlechefbigappetite.com

In comes Chef’s Cut. I discovered THIS jerky about a year ago at the Natural Products Expo West in Anaheim, CA. I was amazed when I turned the bag over to look at the ingredients and nutrition information to find that:

1. I actually knew (and could pronounce) all of the ingredients.

2. All of the jerky is gluten-free and contains NO nitrates.

3. AND the nutrition information was TOTALLY reasonable (in fact, it was healthier than many of my favorite protein bars!).

I’m talking 12 grams of protein per serving in 100 calories or less! My favorite flavors only have 1-3 grams of sugar per serving, which HELLO is amazing because we all know there is a ridiculous amount of added sugar in just about everything these days.

Chef's Cut Real Jerky Review + GIVEAWAY! l www.littlechefbigappetite.com

Chef’s Cut sells four protein varieties: Steak, Turkey, Chicken, and now Bacon; and there are eight different flavors in total.

These three are my favorite:

Chef's Cut Real Jerky Review + GIVEAWAY! l www.littlechefbigappetite.com

I was so excited to discover Chef’s Cut because I am always looking for protein-packed snacks that are healthy, low in sugar, and will keep me full until my next meal. I always have a bag of this stuff stowed away in my purse, car, or desk. It’s the easiest thing to munch on in the car in between meetings and I always pack a bag with me when I travel via plane.

Chef's Cut Real Jerky Review + GIVEAWAY! l www.littlechefbigappetite.com

Now I want YOU GUYS to experience this awesome jerky. Chef’s Cut is giving away a Deluxe Variety Pack of Jerky (8 bags!) to one of YOU lucky LCBA readers!

To enter this giveaway, leave a comment on this post stating which variety of jerky appeals to you the most. Easy peasy!

I will randomly select one winner on Friday! Good luck!

Chef's Cut Real Jerky Review + GIVEAWAY! l www.littlechefbigappetite.com

This blog post and giveaway are sponsored by Chef’s Cut Real Jerky. As always, I only feature products I truly stand behind. I genuinely appreciate your support with sponsored posts!

 

 

154 Comments

  • Harriet
    May 2, 2016 - 8:26 am | Permalink

    Looks like great stuff! Teriyaki turkey would be my fave.

    • Rachel (littlechefbigappetite)
      May 2, 2016 - 9:24 am | Permalink

      You’d LOVE it!

  • Miri
    May 2, 2016 - 8:26 am | Permalink

    I prefer Chef’s Cut Real Chicken Jerky.

  • FlexyD
    May 2, 2016 - 8:58 am | Permalink

    Honey BBQ for this lady!! Makes me think of summer 🙂

    • Rachel (littlechefbigappetite)
      May 2, 2016 - 9:24 am | Permalink

      It’s SO good!

  • Rocket Fuel
    May 2, 2016 - 9:26 am | Permalink

    Steak Jerky please!

    This is my favorite one.

  • Abby
    May 2, 2016 - 9:41 am | Permalink

    They all look yummy! But the Steak Jerky is calling out to me! 😍

  • Liz @ The Clean Eating Couple
    May 2, 2016 - 10:58 am | Permalink

    Steak allll the way!! They all look delicious though 🙂

  • Travis
    May 2, 2016 - 11:38 am | Permalink

    The Teriyaki Turkey Jerky is my favorite

  • Bianca
    May 2, 2016 - 1:55 pm | Permalink

    I’d have to go with the Honey BBQ! Thanks for the the review and giveaway!
    austinerosa AT hotmail DOT com

    • Rachel (littlechefbigappetite)
      May 2, 2016 - 2:14 pm | Permalink

      Nice choice!

  • Lara
    May 2, 2016 - 2:05 pm | Permalink

    Lovvvve honey BBQ on anything! I’d love to try the chicken jerky!

  • Mike G
    May 2, 2016 - 2:12 pm | Permalink

    Chipotle cracked pepper hell yeah girl!!!

    I eat this stuff all the time, amazing protein snack with great macros.

    • Rachel (littlechefbigappetite)
      May 2, 2016 - 2:13 pm | Permalink

      Hahaha, YESSSS!

  • Chris Baccus
    May 2, 2016 - 2:16 pm | Permalink

    I’m traditional. Steak cut sounds great but the turkey is a close second.

    • Rachel (littlechefbigappetite)
      May 2, 2016 - 2:30 pm | Permalink

      Hi Chris! Thanks for entering!

  • Jaque
    May 2, 2016 - 3:51 pm | Permalink

    Chipolte black pepper! Sounds delicious! 🙂 Thank you.

  • May 2, 2016 - 4:39 pm | Permalink

    The honey barbecue sounds AMAZING! 🙂

  • Holly
    May 2, 2016 - 4:41 pm | Permalink

    The honey bbq chicken jerky sounds delish!

  • Aaron
    May 2, 2016 - 5:32 pm | Permalink

    The Honey BBQ Chicken appeals to me most!

  • Julia Barnes
    May 2, 2016 - 6:05 pm | Permalink

    Original Steak Jerky sounds the best to me.

  • Harold
    May 2, 2016 - 6:31 pm | Permalink

    Original Recipe would be the one I would love the best.

    • Hannibal Malki
      May 3, 2016 - 1:05 pm | Permalink

      Never tried chicken or turkey jerky.

  • Brittney House
    May 2, 2016 - 9:00 pm | Permalink

    Brittney House

    • Brittney House
      May 2, 2016 - 9:01 pm | Permalink

      I would love the original steak.

  • Denise M
    May 2, 2016 - 9:04 pm | Permalink

    The honey barbeque chicken jerky sounds delicious

  • elizabeth p
    May 2, 2016 - 9:48 pm | Permalink

    Chipotle cracked pepper sound yummy! Thanks for the chance.

  • Crystal F
    May 3, 2016 - 2:11 am | Permalink

    I would love to try the honey bbq chicken jerky. Sounds really good. Thank you!

  • Ann Fantom
    May 3, 2016 - 3:12 am | Permalink

    I would like Chef’s Cut Real Steak Jerky Chipotle Cracked Pepper flavor the most.

  • Tari Lawson
    May 3, 2016 - 3:27 am | Permalink

    The chipotle cracked pepper sounds really good.

    • Rachel (littlechefbigappetite)
      May 3, 2016 - 12:54 pm | Permalink

      Yum! Great pick.

  • Amy Pratt
    May 3, 2016 - 3:29 am | Permalink

    I’m a jerky purist so I would prefer the beef steak jerky.

    • Rachel (littlechefbigappetite)
      May 3, 2016 - 12:54 pm | Permalink

      Good choice! Thanks for entering!

  • nickie
    May 3, 2016 - 7:12 am | Permalink

    Steak Jerky sounds yummy

  • Janice
    May 3, 2016 - 8:21 am | Permalink

    Real steak jerry is what I love!!!

  • Linda Lansford
    May 3, 2016 - 8:47 am | Permalink

    I want the original recipe

  • Amanda Abraham
    May 3, 2016 - 10:10 am | Permalink

    Honey Barbecue Chicken Jerky? Yum! That sounds delicious.

    • Rachel (littlechefbigappetite)
      May 3, 2016 - 12:54 pm | Permalink

      It IS delicious!

  • deana
    May 3, 2016 - 10:22 am | Permalink

    The steak jerky appeals to me the most.

  • Steph
    May 3, 2016 - 11:36 am | Permalink

    The steak jerky looks good

  • robyn paris
    May 3, 2016 - 2:26 pm | Permalink

    I’ve had this brand and it is terrific.

    • Rachel (littlechefbigappetite)
      May 3, 2016 - 4:14 pm | Permalink

      Isn’t it!? So good!

  • karen mayernick
    May 3, 2016 - 4:36 pm | Permalink

    Honey BBQ sounds delish! Thanks so much for the opportunity! They all look so good~

    • Rachel (littlechefbigappetite)
      May 3, 2016 - 4:57 pm | Permalink

      Thanks for entering!

  • Penny Snyder
    May 3, 2016 - 5:11 pm | Permalink

    Would love to try the turkey jerky!! YUM~~

    • Rachel (littlechefbigappetite)
      May 3, 2016 - 7:14 pm | Permalink

      It’s so good!

  • Lisa
    May 3, 2016 - 6:22 pm | Permalink

    I’d go for the Original Recipe!

  • Danielle Royalegacy
    May 3, 2016 - 6:31 pm | Permalink

    I would like the Real Steak Jerky the Original Recipe

  • Tracie brown
    May 3, 2016 - 6:56 pm | Permalink

    Original recipe, please!

  • heather s
    May 3, 2016 - 7:27 pm | Permalink

    The chipolte cracked pepper sounds good

  • Jack
    May 3, 2016 - 7:52 pm | Permalink

    Teriyaki Turkey is my new fav! They all sound great!

  • Jordan D.
    May 3, 2016 - 8:27 pm | Permalink

    I’d love to try the teriyaki turkey or the buffalo style chicken jerky, yum! Thanks for introducing me to this product!

    • Rachel (littlechefbigappetite)
      May 4, 2016 - 7:28 am | Permalink

      Absolutely, thanks for entering!

  • Holly
    May 4, 2016 - 3:26 am | Permalink

    Definitely the honey bbq! Sounds delicious!!

  • Ashley C
    May 4, 2016 - 3:51 am | Permalink

    The original recipe steak jerky would be my pick!

  • Throuthehaze
    May 4, 2016 - 4:17 am | Permalink

    The teriyaki turkey sounds good.

  • Melissa
    May 4, 2016 - 7:04 am | Permalink

    i would love the Teriyaki Turkey Jerky, yum! 🙂

  • CHar
    May 4, 2016 - 7:10 am | Permalink

    I would really love the honey bbq because I loooove sweet things, thank you so much for this!

  • Cindy Peterson
    May 4, 2016 - 7:46 am | Permalink

    Real Turkey Jerky just because I like saying it fast.

    • Rachel (littlechefbigappetite)
      May 4, 2016 - 8:17 am | Permalink

      HAH! I didn’t even realize how well that rhymes.

  • Gracie Kahl
    May 4, 2016 - 7:59 am | Permalink

    The Honey BBQ Chicken sounds really good! I’ve never had chicken jerky.

    • Rachel (littlechefbigappetite)
      May 4, 2016 - 8:16 am | Permalink

      That seems to be the winning flavor choice!

  • May 4, 2016 - 8:12 am | Permalink

    I would like to try the Honey BBQ Chicken.

  • meghan b
    May 4, 2016 - 8:32 am | Permalink

    The original steak!

  • Darlene Carbajal
    May 4, 2016 - 8:36 am | Permalink

    I want to try the teriyaki turkey jerky!

    • Rachel (littlechefbigappetite)
      May 4, 2016 - 8:59 am | Permalink

      Good choice!

  • Stacie H
    May 4, 2016 - 8:39 am | Permalink

    I would love to try the honey bbq chicken jerky! 🙂

  • Debbie F
    May 4, 2016 - 8:45 am | Permalink

    The Chipotle Cracked Pepper one sounds good!
    I love spicy food and I love healthy food so it’s a win/win. 🙂
    thanks!

    • Rachel (littlechefbigappetite)
      May 4, 2016 - 8:59 am | Permalink

      It’s a little bit spicy and a whole lot of delicious!

  • jeremy mclaughlin
    May 4, 2016 - 8:46 am | Permalink

    Honey BBQ looks good.

  • Robin M
    May 4, 2016 - 9:18 am | Permalink

    The Turkey would be my choice.

  • Courtney h
    May 4, 2016 - 9:18 am | Permalink

    The honey bbq appeals to me the most, I would love to try it!

  • Kate F.
    May 4, 2016 - 10:42 am | Permalink

    The honey barbecue chicken jerky sounds good to me.

  • Heather @ Polyglot Jot
    May 4, 2016 - 10:44 am | Permalink

    I love that these are all GF–i’d love to try the teriyaki!

    • Rachel (littlechefbigappetite)
      May 4, 2016 - 11:24 am | Permalink

      I know, right!? So awesome.

  • Sandy
    May 4, 2016 - 11:04 am | Permalink

    The steak one looks great!

  • Kerianne Choffy
    May 4, 2016 - 11:05 am | Permalink

    Teriyaki sounds wonderful!

  • chris z
    May 4, 2016 - 11:31 am | Permalink

    i would like to try the Steak Jerky

  • Francine Anchondo
    May 4, 2016 - 11:50 am | Permalink

    I would like the Steak Jerky

  • Debbie Yoder
    May 4, 2016 - 12:23 pm | Permalink

    I would pick The Real Steak Jerky!

  • susan smoaks
    May 4, 2016 - 12:56 pm | Permalink

    i really want to try the real turkey jerky. it sounds so good to me.

  • Nicole Lancaster
    May 4, 2016 - 12:57 pm | Permalink

    The Chef’s Cut Real Chicken Jerky in the Honey BBQ flavor appeals to me most.

    • Rachel (littlechefbigappetite)
      May 4, 2016 - 9:09 pm | Permalink

      Great choice!

  • Donna L
    May 4, 2016 - 1:24 pm | Permalink

    I would like to try the Real Bacon Jerky Maple Style.

  • Tarah
    May 4, 2016 - 1:46 pm | Permalink

    I would try the original flavor!

  • Melissa R
    May 4, 2016 - 1:49 pm | Permalink

    I’ve never had turkey jerky before, but it’s fun to say and the teriyaki flavor sounds great! 🙂

    • Rachel (littlechefbigappetite)
      May 4, 2016 - 7:22 pm | Permalink

      Hah! That’s what someone else said!

  • Sheila K.
    May 4, 2016 - 2:34 pm | Permalink

    The teriyaki flavor sounds good to me!

  • Tara Darity
    May 4, 2016 - 2:49 pm | Permalink

    The Teriyaki turkey sounds great!! Would love to try!!

  • Jennifer Monteiro
    May 4, 2016 - 3:40 pm | Permalink

    The steak jerky sounds good.

  • Paul Gardner
    May 4, 2016 - 3:50 pm | Permalink

    I have never tried chicken jerky so that would be the one i would prefer!

  • Stephen Wenner
    May 4, 2016 - 3:57 pm | Permalink

    they all look so good to try, but the original steak would be the one i would want to try..

  • Karen M
    May 4, 2016 - 4:47 pm | Permalink

    We love jerky. I would love to try the Honey Barbeque Chicken first and then the Turkey Teriyaki. Thanks.

    • Rachel (littlechefbigappetite)
      May 4, 2016 - 7:24 pm | Permalink

      Both are great choices!

  • Michelle Coles
    May 4, 2016 - 5:34 pm | Permalink

    I think the Teriyaki would be my favorite but the Honey BBQ sounds really good too!

  • Tiffany S
    May 4, 2016 - 6:42 pm | Permalink

    I would love to try the honey barbeque.

  • Corrina
    May 4, 2016 - 6:44 pm | Permalink

    Steak Jurkey looks the best to me!!!

  • Maryann Royster
    May 4, 2016 - 6:58 pm | Permalink

    I have never tried jerky even though I make it for my dogs. I make chicken, beef liver, and beef hearts jerky for them. I would like to try the honey BBQ chicken Jerky, sounds tasty. If this company every thinks of expanding their line they should try making plain (not flavored jerkys) for dogs.Us dog owners love serving jerky to our dogs and we hate what is being sold as chicken or duck jerky because it’s filled with strange stuff and made in China, which is a big No No. Their stuff is crap. The pet treat market is expanding and would love a responible company filling a need for great healthy dog jerky.

    • Rachel (littlechefbigappetite)
      May 4, 2016 - 7:24 pm | Permalink

      I agree! My dog loves jerky treats, but we only get her stuff that is made in the USA. If you email me littlechefbigappetite@gmail.com, I know a few dog brands that you might like!

  • Madison Hamilton
    May 4, 2016 - 7:21 pm | Permalink

    They all sound so good. I’m thinking Teryaki or Original!

  • Lisa Breece
    May 4, 2016 - 9:13 pm | Permalink

    The real steak jerky sounds very good, and I would love to try it .

  • i
    May 4, 2016 - 10:53 pm | Permalink

    I would love the maple style Real Bacon Jerky

  • Julie
    May 4, 2016 - 11:00 pm | Permalink

    The Teriyaki Turkey looks so good to me!

  • Jan Hammersmith
    May 5, 2016 - 2:52 am | Permalink

    I would like to try the original flavor

  • Ellie Wright
    May 5, 2016 - 4:41 am | Permalink

    I would love the Teriyaki Turkey. My husband would probably like the steak jerky.

  • Erica B.
    May 5, 2016 - 5:47 am | Permalink

    Honey bbq sounds good.

  • Pingback: The Best Spicy Mango Salsa - Little Chef Big Appetite

  • Marilyn L
    May 5, 2016 - 6:11 am | Permalink

    I’m torn between the original and honey bbq – I guess original wins though

  • May 5, 2016 - 6:55 am | Permalink

    Chipotle Craked Pepper Jerky!
    I love chipotle flavor–never thought about it with jerky; sounds so good! I would love sharing this with my brother too. We’re huge jerky fans 😉

    • Rachel (littlechefbigappetite)
      May 5, 2016 - 7:02 am | Permalink

      How nice of you to share!

  • Barbara
    May 5, 2016 - 7:46 am | Permalink

    *I’d* love the honey barbeque chicken jerky but my son would mow me down and trample my broken bones to get to the steak. That boy is a jerky addict!

    • Rachel (littlechefbigappetite)
      May 5, 2016 - 8:06 am | Permalink

      Haha! Thanks for entering and good luck!

  • ron schnell
    May 5, 2016 - 9:46 am | Permalink

    Steak Jerky for sure!

  • Dana
    May 5, 2016 - 10:33 am | Permalink

    The turkey jerky looks really good

  • Kristen Patton
    May 5, 2016 - 10:37 am | Permalink

    These all sound fantastic! Huge jerky fan… I would love all of them but if I had to pick one I would go with the steak! Hoping to share this with my dad if I win!!

    • Rachel (littlechefbigappetite)
      May 5, 2016 - 11:23 am | Permalink

      Aww, that’s so nice!

  • Emily Benzing
    May 5, 2016 - 11:46 am | Permalink

    The chicken – honey bbq would definitely be my favorite. I’m a huge fan of chicken and honey bbq sauce is my favorite! Love these jerkys!

  • Justin Sparks
    May 5, 2016 - 1:53 pm | Permalink

    i cant believe your going to make me choose lol…but if i have to i would have to say the teriyaki…thats definitely what sustained me on the field in the military.

    • Rachel (littlechefbigappetite)
      May 5, 2016 - 5:41 pm | Permalink

      Haha — sorry, it’s hard, right!? And thank you for serving!

  • Kyl Neusch
    May 5, 2016 - 2:58 pm | Permalink

    Teriyaki Turkey Jerky

  • Elizabeth H.
    May 5, 2016 - 3:09 pm | Permalink

    The chicken honey bbq is my fave. I love honey bbq anything!!

  • Jessica Rose
    May 5, 2016 - 3:23 pm | Permalink

    Honestly, none of them appeal to me. I’m a vegetarian. But! I know my brothers would probably like any one of them.

  • Jessica Whitehouse
    May 5, 2016 - 6:59 pm | Permalink

    I am not fond of overly spicy foods, so Teriyaki Turkey or Honey BBQ Chicken would appeal to me.

  • BILL HOFF
    May 5, 2016 - 7:25 pm | Permalink

    My wife and I will be fighting over the honey bbq…too bad it’s not chocolate covered!

    • Rachel (littlechefbigappetite)
      May 5, 2016 - 7:57 pm | Permalink

      Hah! Now wouldn’t that be interesting!

  • Stephanie Larison
    May 5, 2016 - 7:34 pm | Permalink

    The original steak looks awesome to me! I don’t want an overpowering taste, so this would be perfect.

  • shawna
    May 5, 2016 - 7:35 pm | Permalink

    I would like to try honey bbq.

  • Laurie Emerson
    May 5, 2016 - 7:57 pm | Permalink

    The Teriyaki Turkey Jerky sound so good!

  • Susan Christy
    May 5, 2016 - 8:32 pm | Permalink

    Honey BBQ Chicken Jerky for me!!

  • Liberty
    May 5, 2016 - 10:29 pm | Permalink

    The honey bbq sounds great 🙂

  • Jaime Cummings
    May 6, 2016 - 3:55 am | Permalink

    I would love to try the Teriyaki Turkey flavor. The very best of East meets West! 🙂

  • Hayley
    May 6, 2016 - 5:07 am | Permalink

    Terraki turkey sounds amazing

  • Eugenia Hall
    May 6, 2016 - 6:42 am | Permalink

    Oh they all look so good, but I think I’d love the original steak the best!

  • Leslie Stanziani
    May 6, 2016 - 7:35 am | Permalink

    I would love to try the teriyaki turkey jerkey.

  • Robert Anaya
    May 6, 2016 - 8:22 am | Permalink

    The Buffalo chicken is bomb !! But some Teriyaki Turkey sounds even better !! Yes, please !!!

  • Susan Smith
    May 6, 2016 - 10:44 am | Permalink

    The Original Steak Jerky sounds the best to me.

  • Trisha McKee
    May 6, 2016 - 12:07 pm | Permalink

    So hard to choose between them all, but I think i’d love the Teriyaki Turkey the most.

  • Grant D
    May 6, 2016 - 12:26 pm | Permalink

    Teriyaki Turkey jerky

  • Kristen
    May 6, 2016 - 2:11 pm | Permalink

    Honey BBQ or Chipotle Cracked Pepper….depending on my mood.

  • Megan C
    May 6, 2016 - 4:01 pm | Permalink

    This jerky looks soo good. I looked into the flavors they had and am interested in trying the Chef’s Cut Real Bacon Jerky Applewood. I don’t think I have has bacon jerky before. I really wanted them to have Venison jerky, that is the best!

    • Rachel (littlechefbigappetite)
      May 6, 2016 - 4:47 pm | Permalink

      Good choice! I agree – venison jerky could be great!

  • blake
    May 6, 2016 - 5:08 pm | Permalink

    I would love to try the teryaki turkey jerky!

  • liz lew
    May 6, 2016 - 5:35 pm | Permalink

    Honey BBQ

  • Jenny S
    May 6, 2016 - 5:53 pm | Permalink

    The original looks great! I’m on a low carb way of eating and jerky is one of my favorite treats.

  • trin
    May 6, 2016 - 6:21 pm | Permalink

    Ba-con!!!!
    Where do I sign? :+)

  • Breanne
    May 6, 2016 - 6:29 pm | Permalink

    I’d love original steak.

  • DailyWoman (Lacey)
    May 6, 2016 - 7:19 pm | Permalink

    We are big jerky eaters at my house. We love any kind usually. During the winter months I will make some from deer meat. I love the turkey and beef most and would love to try the chicken.

  • autumn b
    May 6, 2016 - 7:49 pm | Permalink

    they all look so good – definitely the chicken jerky though!!

  • kim parrott
    May 6, 2016 - 7:49 pm | Permalink

    Steak cut sounds amazing to me!

  • Richard Hicks
    May 6, 2016 - 8:36 pm | Permalink

    Teriyaki Turkey Jerk appeals to me most

    • Rachel (littlechefbigappetite)
      May 7, 2016 - 8:45 am | Permalink

      Thanks for entering, Rich!!

  • Sand
    May 6, 2016 - 8:54 pm | Permalink

    I would like to,try the steak jerky.

  • Tosha H
    May 6, 2016 - 11:23 pm | Permalink

    (hope I’m not too late) I’ve never had bacon jerky before, I bet it’s awesome!

  • Pingback: Chef’s Cut Real Jerky Deluxe Variety Pack Giveaway | Just Sweep

  • Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *