Milk and Eggs Review + a GIVEAWAY!

Print Friendly

Hi guys! Happy Monday!

I am so excited for today’s post because I have an awesome giveaway going on! Make sure to read all the way down for details on how to enter.

I was recently contacted by the team at Milk and Eggs to review their service and products. Milk and Eggs delivers farm fresh groceries including (yup, you guessed it) milk, eggs, fruits, vegetables, gourmet foods, meat and seafood, right to your door. Their environmentally-friendly process eliminates the middle man and reduces emission costs and time sitting on grocery store shelves, thus lowering the cost for consumers. Plus, delivery is FREE for all orders of $35 or more!

Currently Milk and Eggs is only operating in the Los Angeles area, but they’re expanding soon!

Review of Milk & Eggs Farm Fresh Delivery Service + A Giveaway! ll www.littlechefbigappetite.com

Review of Milk & Eggs Farm Fresh Delivery Service + A Giveaway! ll www.littlechefbigappetite.com

Here’s how it works: Make an account on their website and select from a wide variety of healthy, fresh products to add to your cart.

Review of Milk & Eggs Farm Fresh Delivery Service + A Giveaway! ll www.littlechefbigappetite.com

Review of Milk & Eggs Farm Fresh Delivery Service + A Giveaway! ll www.littlechefbigappetite.com

If you’re flexible, you can also select sampler bags and the folks over at Milk & Eggs will send you the freshest produce available that week.

For my initial order, I let the Milk and Eggs team surprise me, just noting any allergies and dietary preferences.

Review of Milk & Eggs Farm Fresh Delivery Service + A Giveaway! ll www.littlechefbigappetite.com

You guys know I am all about eating the freshest foods available and I LOVE the idea of supporting local farmers, so I was super excited to receive my first Milk and Eggs delivery!

Review of Milk & Eggs Farm Fresh Delivery Service + A Giveaway! ll www.littlechefbigappetite.com

Here’s what I received in my order:

2 Golden Delicious Apples
2 Honeycrisp Apples
2 Navel Oranges
2 Broccoli Crowns
2 Corn on the Cob
1 pint Strawberries
1 large bunch Spinach
One Dozen Golden Fresh Large Grade AA Brown Eggs
Domenico’s Fresh Pasta Bucatini 12oz
Domenico’s Homemade Marinara Sauce 14oz
Half Dozen Everything Bagels

Review of Milk & Eggs Farm Fresh Delivery Service + A Giveaway! ll www.littlechefbigappetite.com

I loved the variety and the emphasis on healthy ingredients. It was also awesome to see that the pasta sauce and freshly made pasta came from Beverly Hills, CA, just a few miles down the street from us.

I was able to make so many healthy meals out of the ingredients I received. Just to give you guys an idea, these are some of the meals we had that week:

  • Egg Sandwiches on Everything Bagels
  • Homemade Gluten-Free Pizza using the Domenico’s Marinara Sauce and fresh spinach
  • Whole Wheat Apple Crisp using the Golden Delicious and Honeycrisp Apples
  • Spicy Chicken Stir-Fry with Broccoli and Onion

Travis and I buy a lot of these ingredients regularly, so we were thrilled to see how great the prices are on Milk and Eggs. We also both loved knowing that we were receiving the freshest available produce from farmers near us.

Review of Milk & Eggs Farm Fresh Delivery Service + A Giveaway! ll www.littlechefbigappetite.com

highly recommend Milk and Eggs to anyone in Los Angeles who:

  • Lives a healthy lifestyle
  • Likes to support local farmers and businesses
  • Is busy and doesn’t have time to go to the grocery store
  • …likes to eat.

Lucky for you guys, Milk and Eggs is offering a $100 gift certificate to one lucky reader! To enter, comment on this post and tell me your favorite healthy fruit or vegetable. I will randomly select one winner on Sunday, 11/6 at 5PM PT. Good luck!

Note: Currently Milk and Eggs only services the Los Angeles area, but they’re expanding soon! You can always enter the giveaway on the behalf of an LA-based friend or family member. 😉

 

Disclosure: This post is sponsored by Milk and Eggs. All opinions and words are my own. Thank you very much for your continued support!

70 Comments

  • Tommy J.
    October 31, 2016 - 8:46 am | Permalink

    I love strawberries!

    • Rachel (littlechefbigappetite)
      October 31, 2016 - 10:50 am | Permalink

      Thanks for entering!

  • starla
    October 31, 2016 - 10:58 am | Permalink

    What an awesome service. I wish this was available in the Atlanta area! I would love this!

    • Rachel (littlechefbigappetite)
      October 31, 2016 - 1:53 pm | Permalink

      I hope they expand there soon Starla!

  • Shannon Baas
    October 31, 2016 - 11:43 am | Permalink

    Shannon Baas

  • Gabby A
    October 31, 2016 - 11:52 am | Permalink

    I love all fruits and veggies but I can’t go a day without an apple :p Submitting for my bro and Mads in LA!

    • Rachel (littlechefbigappetite)
      October 31, 2016 - 1:52 pm | Permalink

      Thanks Gabbs!!

  • Kelly
    October 31, 2016 - 2:39 pm | Permalink

    I agree with Gabby- I’m a huge fan of pretty much all fruits and veggies! Since it’s fall right now, I’d have to say my favorites are honey crisp apples and butternut squash! Other favorites are definitely arugula, watermelon, figs, and heirloom tomatoes!

    • Rachel (littlechefbigappetite)
      October 31, 2016 - 3:16 pm | Permalink

      Yum, I love all of those too!!

  • Brenda Goldberg
    November 1, 2016 - 12:52 am | Permalink

    Our favorite fruit is apples. There are so many delicious varities, especially this time of year. Truthfully, we love almost all fruits and vegetables. We consume them daily.

    • Rachel (littlechefbigappetite)
      November 1, 2016 - 7:42 am | Permalink

      Apples in the fall are the BEST!

  • Chiquita Yaya
    November 1, 2016 - 12:57 am | Permalink

    I love mango and broccoli! As long as I have them two available in the fridge, I’d be the happiest person.

  • Ireon Williams
    November 1, 2016 - 1:42 am | Permalink

    Peaches!

  • Aaron
    November 1, 2016 - 3:03 am | Permalink

    My favorite healthy fruit is bananas!

    • Rachel (littlechefbigappetite)
      November 1, 2016 - 7:42 am | Permalink

      Me too, I eat one every day!

  • VK Shah
    November 1, 2016 - 7:30 am | Permalink

    I love fresh persimmons!

    • Rachel (littlechefbigappetite)
      November 1, 2016 - 7:41 am | Permalink

      Nice one! Perfect for fall.

  • manda
    November 1, 2016 - 8:11 am | Permalink

    I love apples this time of year.

  • Ryan Campbell
    November 1, 2016 - 9:51 am | Permalink

    Raspberries! I could eat them all day. Too bad they are so expensive lol

    • Rachel (littlechefbigappetite)
      November 1, 2016 - 7:34 pm | Permalink

      I know, I always look for them to go on sale!

  • Kayley
    November 1, 2016 - 2:38 pm | Permalink

    This would be great! I love fruits like strawberries and bananas, while the produce item I tend to eat the most is romaine lettuce.

    • Rachel (littlechefbigappetite)
      November 1, 2016 - 7:35 pm | Permalink

      Thanks for entering, good luck!

  • Candice M
    November 1, 2016 - 2:43 pm | Permalink

    I am in love with strawberries, I can’t get enough of them when they’re in season.

  • Lauren
    November 1, 2016 - 4:01 pm | Permalink

    We eat tons of mango in our house

    • Rachel (littlechefbigappetite)
      November 1, 2016 - 7:34 pm | Permalink

      We LOVE mango!

  • heather s
    November 1, 2016 - 4:10 pm | Permalink

    I love strawberries. I put them in my smoothies every morning.

  • Phil Hockenberry
    November 1, 2016 - 10:57 pm | Permalink

    It;s hard to choose only one . OK a Plumb , yea .

  • joe gersch
    November 2, 2016 - 1:20 am | Permalink

    I like avocado

  • Char
    November 2, 2016 - 11:23 am | Permalink

    Wow, thanks for the great offer! I will always love bananas and carrots. They are so delish, thanks again 🙂

  • Katie k
    November 2, 2016 - 1:00 pm | Permalink

    I LOVE raspberries – my fave fruit!

  • Jade
    November 2, 2016 - 8:52 pm | Permalink

    My favorite veggie is avocado! Despite the strikes going on right now it’s so versatile! Can make salads, guac even brownies out of it! A great healthy fat too 🙂

    • Rachel (littlechefbigappetite)
      November 3, 2016 - 10:56 am | Permalink

      Agreed! I had it with my eggs for breakfast this morning.

  • SweepyD
    November 3, 2016 - 8:43 am | Permalink

    I can’t turn down a good tomato. I will eat those constantly and no one can stop me!

    • Rachel (littlechefbigappetite)
      November 3, 2016 - 10:56 am | Permalink

      Hah! Good choice.

  • allison
    November 3, 2016 - 9:53 am | Permalink

    havent met a fruit or veggie I havent liked 🙂 But if I had to pick a favorite I would say oranges and cukes! thanks for the giveaway

    • Rachel (littlechefbigappetite)
      November 3, 2016 - 10:56 am | Permalink

      Thanks for entering!

  • Janine Hwang
    November 3, 2016 - 12:47 pm | Permalink

    My favorite healthy food is apples! Easily portable and not messy, and don’t go bad fast!

  • vicki lorenz
    November 3, 2016 - 1:33 pm | Permalink

    I love apples and making homemade applesauce! Veggies and eggs are on top of my list too.

  • Yvonne Delgado
    November 3, 2016 - 2:39 pm | Permalink

    My favorite fruit are any kind of apple and zucchini is my fav veggie. But really I would eat anything you can put in a salad 🙂 I like fruit and veggies in my salads.

  • Melissa Smith
    November 3, 2016 - 3:27 pm | Permalink

    It’s boring, but right now I’m so addicted to salads!

  • Jessica Ruggiero
    November 3, 2016 - 3:35 pm | Permalink

    I love apples & watermelon

  • Laurie Emerson
    November 3, 2016 - 6:35 pm | Permalink

    My favorite healthy fruit are oranges. I love them plain or in juice.

  • Carolyn Daley
    November 3, 2016 - 8:22 pm | Permalink

    My favorite fruits include oranges and watermelon.

  • Brittney House
    November 3, 2016 - 9:10 pm | Permalink

    I love strawberries the most as my healthy snack.

  • Donna W.
    November 4, 2016 - 12:08 am | Permalink

    My favorite healthy fruit is grapes. Easy to take with me on the go for a snack. Thanks for this awesome chance!

    • Rachel (littlechefbigappetite)
      November 4, 2016 - 7:58 am | Permalink

      Grapes are SO delicious!

  • Jeff j Faulkner
    November 4, 2016 - 12:32 am | Permalink

    I love apples!!!!!! I live in the LA area <3

    • Rachel (littlechefbigappetite)
      November 4, 2016 - 7:58 am | Permalink

      Yay! Good luck Jeff!

  • Angela Mason
    November 4, 2016 - 8:12 am | Permalink

    Ever since i was a little girl it has been a hard job keeping me from raiding a strawberry patch or two. Now that I am older I have a patch of my own to raid. Have a wonderful weekend everyone and thank you kindly for this much needed giveaway! Enjoy!

    • Rachel (littlechefbigappetite)
      November 5, 2016 - 11:28 am | Permalink

      Thank you for entering Angela!

  • Stacie
    November 4, 2016 - 8:32 am | Permalink

    My favorite fresh fruit are pears!

  • Michael Beeton
    November 4, 2016 - 8:34 am | Permalink

    bananas and strawberries!

  • Erica B.
    November 4, 2016 - 10:22 am | Permalink

    I like strawberries.

  • Jacob M
    November 4, 2016 - 11:06 am | Permalink

    I’m eating a banana right now.

  • david monroe
    November 4, 2016 - 12:42 pm | Permalink

    I health food & vegetables are all greens leaves vegetables and vegetables grown in the earth as beets root vegetables and drink them down with almond milk

  • Jennifer H.
    November 4, 2016 - 1:00 pm | Permalink

    I love celery. I like in just about every meal!

  • cassandra m
    November 4, 2016 - 1:12 pm | Permalink

    My favorite fruit is banana.

  • John H.
    November 4, 2016 - 1:44 pm | Permalink

    I like Honey Crisp apples.

  • Carol Herman
    November 4, 2016 - 2:04 pm | Permalink

    I like green beans.

  • Marissa
    November 4, 2016 - 2:58 pm | Permalink

    I love all kinds of fruits and veggie! especially berries, strawberries, blackberries, raspberries, blueberries. Yum! I also love dragonfruit! So excited to see this new service available in LA!

  • Candie L
    November 4, 2016 - 4:54 pm | Permalink

    I love carrots and peaches (not together). Thank you

  • Sarah H
    November 4, 2016 - 5:59 pm | Permalink

    I like to start every day with a banana – gets my day off to a good start. ( I live in LA.)

    • Rachel (littlechefbigappetite)
      November 5, 2016 - 11:27 am | Permalink

      Great, thanks for entering!!

  • Ali
    November 4, 2016 - 7:49 pm | Permalink

    My favorite fruit is Tangerines!

  • Michelle Levine
    November 4, 2016 - 8:18 pm | Permalink

    I love blackberries. I make pies, custards, and cookies with them.

  • james jenkins
    November 4, 2016 - 10:31 pm | Permalink

    I live in the LA area (just over the eastern county line) in Montclair, San Bernadino County; could be that this is where the farms are! I love fresh blueberries and snappy-cooked carrots.

    • Rachel (littlechefbigappetite)
      November 5, 2016 - 11:26 am | Permalink

      Awesome, thank you for entering!

  • Jesse @ Scones & Patron
    November 5, 2016 - 2:19 pm | Permalink

    My favorites are brussels sprouts and blackberries!

  • Denise C
    November 5, 2016 - 2:43 pm | Permalink

    I love artichokes! Do they serve Riverside county? It’s right next door to L.A.

  • kathy Agate
    November 6, 2016 - 2:12 pm | Permalink

    I enjoy fruit like pineapples, apples, & grapes as I only eat natural sugar in place of sweets.

  • Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *